Create Users & require password change at next logon script

Welcome Forums General PowerShell Q&A Create Users & require password change at next logon script

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant
      Topics: 1562
      Replies: 0

by ShiftNick at 2013-04-24 13:00:10

Hello,

I’m working on a script that will create the new users, set a temporary password and then require the users to change the password at the next logon. I can get everything to work expect the password change. Below is the script I’m running. I’m very new at this and this is a script I copied and changed what I needed to. My experience is limited at this point.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

$objOU=[ADSI]“LDAP://OU=Office,OU=Toronto,DC=DomainName,DC=local”<br />$dataSource=import-csv “userlist.csv”<br />foreach&#40;$dataRecord in $datasource&#41; {<br />$cn=$dataRecord.FirstName + ” ” + $dataRecord.LastName<br />$sAMAccountName=$dataRecord.FirstInitial + $dataRecord.LastName<br />$givenName=$dataRecord.FirstName<br />$sn=$dataRecord.LastName<br />$sAMAccountName=$sAMAccountName.ToLower&#40;&#41;<br />$displayName=$givenName + “ ” + $sn<br />$userPrincipalName=$sAMAccountName + “@edgetest.local”<br />$objUser=$objOU.Create&#40;“user”,”CN=”+$cn&#41;<br />$objUser.Put&#40;“sAMAccountName”,$sAMAccountName&#41;<br />$objUser.Put&#40;“userPrincipalName”,$userPrincipalName&#41;<br />$objUser.Put&#40;“displayName”,$displayName&#41;<br />$objUser.Put&#40;“givenName”,$givenName&#41;<br />$objUser.Put&#40;“sn”,$sn&#41;<br />$objUser.SetInfo&#40;&#41;<br />$objUser.SetPassword&#40;“Password”&#41;<br />$objUser.psbase.InvokeSet&#40;“AccountDisabled”,$false&#41;<br />$objUser.psbase.InvokeSet&#40;&quot;pwdLastSet&quot;,$0&#41;<br />$objUser.SetInfo&#40;&#41;<br />}

by DonJ at 2013-04-25 07:14:24

Are you able to use the Microsoft AD cmdlets to do this? Or the Quest ones? The cmdlets would be a lot easier – what you’ve got is basically a VBScript rewritten in PowerShell’s language.