Dealing only with Current Child Nodes

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Devin McMahon 3 years, 4 months ago.

• Author

Devin McMahon
    Participant

Please see attached script and XML. This was originally built to handle a JEHEADER ->JELINE structure with one JEHEADER per file. Got a new file for testing today, and it had multiple instances of JEHEADER -> JELINE. So Now, I have data I need to inject into JELINE from JEHEADER from only the current JEHEADER->JELINE.

There are five instances of JEHEADER->JELINE in this attached XML and the data I am injecting from the headers get injected 5 times on each JELINE.

So how do I stay on only the current JEHEADER -> JELINE?

If someone could take a look it would be really helpful

Devin McMahon
    Participant

As always, thank you for your rapid responses. They are most helpful. I am new to this and it is most appreciated. I realize the scripts are odd, and that is mainly because they are not production quality, its me experimenting and getting comfortable.

Devin McMahon
    Participant

ok – I have one more question, and this pushes me over the finish line on this project. Please see attached. As you can see there are many places where I am injecting an Element into an existing node:

$e = $PY.CreateElement("ORIGREF")
    $e.set_InnerText($InvOrigRef.Node.InnerText.Trim())
    $node.AppendChild($e)

I am doing this type of operation while I am in an existing node, which I have set with $PY.SelectNodes

I have a new requirement in which I would have to inject some Elements and set InnerText on a node I will be creating in flight. Is that possible? If so – how would it look?

Something along these lines?

$newpayline = $PY.CreateElement("PAYLINE")
    $PY.AppendChild($newpayline)