Debug my mass add AD user script

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Don Jones Don Jones 2 years ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Eric Bronnert
    Eric Bronnert
    Participant

I am quite new at this. Getting some errors. First here is my code

$objOU=[ADSI]“thisismydomain://OU=This,OU=Is,DC=My,DC=Domain”
    $dataSource=import-csv “c:\\users.csv”
    foreach($dataRecord in $datasource) {

$cn=$dataRecord.FirstName + ” ” + $dataRecord.LastName
    $sAMAccountName=$dataRecord.FirstName # + “.” + $dataRecord.LastName
    $givenName=$dataRecord.FirstName
    $description=$dataRecord.Description
    $sn=$dataRecord.LastName
    $sAMAccountName=$sAMAccountName.ToLower()
    $displayName=$sn + “, ” + $givenName
    $userPrincipalName=$sAMAccountName + “@mydomain.mine”

$objUser=$objOU.Create(“user”,”CN=”+$cn)
    $objUser.Put(“sAMAccountName”,$sAMAccountName)
    $objUser.Put(“userPrincipalName”,$userPrincipalName)
    $objUser.Put(“displayName”,$displayName)
    $objUser.Put(“givenName”,$givenName)
    $objUser.Put(“sn”,$sn)
    $objUser.Put("description",$description)
    $objUser.SetInfo()
    $objUser.SetPassword(“micro33”)
    $objUser.psbase.InvokeSet(“AccountDisabled”,$false)
    $objUser.SetInfo()
    Read-Host -Prompt "Press Enter to exit"
    }

[u][b]I"m not sure where I'm going wrong[/b][/u]

Here is the error.

The following exception occurred while retrieving member "Create": "Unknown error (0x80005000)"
    At C:\PSUsersScript.ps1:14 char:10