Domino LDAP and export-csv

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Forums Archives 5 years, 7 months ago.

• Author

by dosteroid at 2012-10-11 01:10:52

Hi all

Im really new to Powershell, but in my company we needed to retrieve some information from Domino Directory (address book) containing uid, firstname, lastname, maildomain and mail... So I search accross the Internet hoping to find a solution and Im nearly there, but I also need to export it to a csv file and thats where it gets tricky for me, since I get a message saying: cmdlet Export-csv at command pipeline position 1. Supply values for the following parameters: InputObject:

My code looks like this:
    #Create the connection

$Connection = New-Object -Com "ADODB.Connection"
    $Connection.Provider = "ADsDSOObject"
    $Connection.Open("Active Directory Provider")
    $Command = New-Object -Com "ADODB.Command"
    $Command.ActiveConnection = $Connection

#Create the Query

$Query = "SELECT uid,mail,maildomain FROM " + `
    "'LDAP://ldap.ice.simroot.net" + `
    "'WHERE ObjectClass='inetOrgPerson'"

#Execute the command

$Command.CommandText = $Query
    $Execution = $Command.Execute()
    $Execution.movefirst()
    $Execution.fields | ? {$_.name -eq "uid"} | select Value
    $Execution.fields | ? {$_.name -eq "mail"} | select Value
    $Execution.fields | ? {$_.name -eq "maildomain"} | select Value

do{$Execution.fields; $Execution.movenext()}
    while(!$Execution.EOF)

export-csv c:\dominodir.csv -NoTypeInformation

The output of the export-csv should be like this:

uid | mail | maildomain
    ———————————–
    john | johns@mail.com | domainname

Any Help would be greatly appreciated

Thomas

by Klaas at 2012-10-11 02:40:48

I have no idea how to work with Domino, so I can't tell if there's a better way to extract the data.