Fetch last 3 users logged in on each server on serverlist

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Rob Simmers Rob Simmers 2 weeks, 3 days ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Brian Dons Petersen
    Brian Dons Petersen

I need some powershell help with a special custom PS1 script.

I have a list.txt of 225 servers (OS 2003, 2008 and 2012) and I want to find and get the last 3 domain users who have logged in on these servers. I have both hostname and IP on all the servers.

This is due to a task, where I need to find a system-owner on each server which nobody knows what is used for, and i would like to find some clues in the last 3 users logged in, to have something to go on from there.

Can anybody help me with this?

I am a domain admin on the serverdomain and admin on all the servers.

The servers are also running SCCM Agent, so I been thinking the information could maybe be fetched through the agents running on the servers?

I would apppreciate if anyone outthere could help on this one. 🙂

Best regards
    Brian P

Profile photo of Edmond Yee
    Edmond Yee

You should be able to use Get-WinEvent and filter on the Security log for 4624 events and go from there

Profile photo of Jonathan Warnken
    Jonathan Warnken

Shameless plug for my script on technet

SCCM tracks the user logon's but does not give you a history of logon's per system. But it does have device affinity reports that will give the primary(top) user of a system.

Brian Dons Petersen

Hi Jonathan,

Thx for the reply. I read the script and understand what i does, but i am no where near a powershell coder, so i really dont know what to do to make this script and fetch the information and output it in a txt of exls file.

Could you help me make the script? I would gladly send a appreciation amount on paypal to you or those WHO can help me with this.

Best regards
      Brian P

Profile photo of Jonathan Warnken
    Jonathan Warnken
    $Computername = "."