Getting different result when running from Power Shell ISE versus directory

Welcome Forums General PowerShell Q&A Getting different result when running from Power Shell ISE versus directory

• This topic has 2 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 9 months ago by
    Senior Moderator
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant
      Topics: 3
      Replies: 1

Hello,

I am new to Power Shell , and I have a question regarding running power shell script from power shell ISE versus running it from a my directory such as I double click on my power shell script file.

When I ran power shell script from ISE, it gave me my desired result such as a pop up window as I instructed it on my script.

However when I double clicked my power shell script from my directory, the window was appeared very fast in a split second, and gone. I wonder where does it go ? and why it does not give me a window like I was sunning it from Power Shell ISE.

I wonder what do I need to do and how to get the same behavior as I run my script from my directory. So please help me if you could.

Many Thanks,

Attached is my simple script

using System.Text;

public class Win32 {

[DllImport(“user32.dll”, SetLastError = true)]
      [return: MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.Bool)]
      public static extern bool MoveWindow(IntPtr hWnd, int X, int Y, int nWidth, int nHeight, bool bRepaint);

[DllImport(“user32.dll”, CharSet = CharSet.Auto, CallingConvention = CallingConvention.StdCall, ExactSpelling = true, SetLastError = true)]
      [return: MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.Bool)]
      public static extern bool GetWindowRect(IntPtr hWnd, ref RECT rect);

}

public struct RECT

{

public int Left; // x position of upper-left corner

public int Top; // y position of upper-left corner

public int Right; // x position of lower-right corner

public int Bottom; // y position of lower-right corner

}

“@

#[Win32]::GetWindowRect

$Handle = (Get-Process -Id $Pid).MainWindowHandle

$Rectangle = New-Object RECT