Help request!

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  postanote 2 weeks, 5 days ago.

• Author

mridul das
    Participant

Hello All,

I am new to powershell sripting, required little help solving a requirement, Can anyone help me with a powershell script in getting the latest build artifact from bamboo server & download the same?

Thanks a lot!

mridul das
    Participant

Can anyone guide me with the below error,

Curl : Chunked encoding must be set via the SendChunked property.
    Parameter name: value
    At C:\test.ps1:12 char:1
    + Curl -Uri $artifacts -WebSession $TeamCitySession -TransferEncoding "chunked" -O ...
    + ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo : NotSpecified: (:) [Invoke-WebRequest], ArgumentException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : System.ArgumentException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeWebRequestCommand

How to set the sendChunked property ??

Jeremy Murrah
    Participant

Can't say what that could be related to, but in powershell the "curl" command is actually an alias for "Invoke-WebRequest". So you can run this to get the documentation for that command. There might be something in there that helps you out.

get-help Invoke-WebRequest

mridul das
    Participant

Thanks Jeremy for your kind response.

I was getting outofmemory error while downloading a big artifact file(3GB) from bamboo.I am trying to resolve the outofmemory
    error.

Invoke-WebRequest : Exception of type 'System.OutOfMemoryException' was thrown.
    At C:\test.ps1:7 char:1
    + Invoke-WebRequest -Uri $artifacts -WebSession $TeamCitySession -OutFile "C:\tem ...
    + ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo : NotSpecified: (:) [Invoke-WebRequest], OutOfMemoryException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : System.OutOfMemoryException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeWebRequestCommand