importing constants from library, how?

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Forums Archives Forums Archives 5 years, 3 months ago.

• Author

by arnoldus at 2012-08-23 04:45:01

I am new to Powershell and have previously only dabbled in Visual Basic 5, and I sometimes still have difficulties understanding some object oriented stuff.

My question is how to inherit/import a constant?
    For example, here is some code for making and XLSX using EPPLUS. The code I'm trying to get to work is indicated and commented.
    The code is translated from C# and VB.net examples

for the "ExcelHorizontalAlignment.Center" & "ExcelFillStyle.Solid" I get the error
    [quote]The term 'ExcelHorizontalAlignment.Center' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or ope...[/quote]
    at runtime.

for the ".setcolor(color.gray)" the script throws an immediate error upon running and stops:
    [quote]Missing ')' in method call.
    At C:\Users\Arnold\Documents\excel-EPPlus.ps1:38 char:32
    + $fill.BackgroundColor.SetColor( < <<< Color.Gray)
    + CategoryInfo : ParserError: (CloseParenToken:TokenId) [], ParentContainsErrorRecordException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MissingEndParenthesisInMethodCall[/quote]

[Reflection.Assembly]::LoadFrom("C:\Users\Arnold\Downloads\EPPlus.dll")

$savename="C:\Users\Arnold\Downloads\test-PU.xlsx"

$ExcelPackage = New-Object OfficeOpenXml.ExcelPackage $([System.IO.FileInfo]$savename)
    $WorkSheet = $ExcelPackage.Workbook.Worksheets.Add("Pick")

$worksheet.Cells.Style.Font.Name = "Arial"

$WorkSheet.Cells.item("A2").value = "This week - "+ (get-date).dayofweek +" "+ $todayDate
    $WorkSheet.Cells.item("A2").Style.Font.Bold = $true
    $WorkSheet.Cells.item("A2:G2").Merge = $true
    $worksheet.View.FreezePanes(6,1);

#$worksheet.Cells.item("A2").Style.HorizontalAlignment = ExcelHorizontalAlignment.Center # < ----------- TROUBLE HERE
    $cell = $worksheet.cells.item("A2")