Output Powershell Support

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  postanote 3 months, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

Battlesloth
    Participant

Hello Support Forum,

I am new to Powershell and have been working on the below, I am tryign to find example for my problem below to replace " : " with " – " for MAC Feild. So output should be example : " 00-50-24-58-B9-57 " instead of default return of " 00:50:24:58:B9:57 " then my output for configuration file would be complete. I will then look at XML output later.

#Call OS Version Windows Then Run correct Config.txt output for corresponding OS
    $OS = (get-itemproperty -Path "HKLM:\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion" -Name ProductName).ProductName
    #Check for Windows 2016 Datacenter Server
    if ($OS -eq 'Windows Server 2016 Datacenter') {
    $SaveLocation = 'c:\windows\temp\config.txt'
    $HostName = (Get-WmiObject win32_computersystem).DNSHostName
    $Hostid = (Get-WmiObject win32_networkadapterconfiguration -filter "IPEnabled='True'" | Select-Object -Property macaddress).macaddress
    $IPid = (Get-NetIPAddress -AddressFamily IPv4 -AddressState Preferred -PrefixLength 24).IPv4Address

$MEFConfig = @"

"@

Set-Content -Path $SaveLocation -Value $MEFConfig -Force
    }
    #Else Fails and produce Output Debug File
    Else {
    $SaveLocation = 'c:\windows\temp\ErrorConfig.txt'
    $OS = (Get-WmiObject -class win32_operatingsystem).version
    $HostName = (Get-WmiObject win32_computersystem).DNSHostName

$MEFConfig = @"
     Version = $OS           >

"@
    Set-Content -Path $SaveLocation -Value $MEFConfig -Force
    }

Battlesloth
    Participant

Can not update need 24-48 hours missing output data should show; 11-24

@"

"@

Battlesloth
    Participant

Well looks like text output is not support in forum you could try adding the following for test but its just MAC lien return i need assistance with to replace characters if this is possible.