wait till CTRL-C

Welcome Forums General PowerShell Q&A wait till CTRL-C

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by

Participant
3 months, 3 weeks ago.

• Author

Participant

hello everybody 🙂

i am really looking forword for this post, since i searched google for round about 6 hours now with no match or find.
    first off: i am not very good with powershell (or english XD)
    so if you could keep your answers as simple as possible, that would be great. 🙂

what i am looking for:
    i need a code, that waits until the key combination "ctrl" and "c" is pressed.

i will try to make a quick example what i am trying to create:

while(forever)
    {
    wait for ctrl+c
    print "hello world!"
    }

i know i know print isn't rigth... but hopefully you get the idea of the programm.
    what i would like to archive is, that everytime i hit ctrl+c, the programm prints out "hello world!"

is this possible? 🙂
    and if yes... how? XD...

thank you already in advance 🙂

greetings...
    commandrer

Participant
    Helping Hand

If you did not find any hits, you are not asking the search engine the right question(s) / the right way. 8^}

For example, using the search string 'powershell catch crtl+c' even in Bing brings back a long list of hits of exactly what you are after.

You can always find an answer to almost any question online, but often you need to change the way you ask the question or break it into separate search strings. Since you appear to be a Google fan, this is a book...

'amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_4_14?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=google+hacking+johnny+long+2nd+edition&sprefix=google+hacking%2Caps%2C216&crid=1V6C52I5XBZWH&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Agoogle+hacking+johnny+long+2nd+edition'

... you want to get and leverage until stuff in it is a habit, regardless of search engine you use. It says for pen testing, just ignore that as the techniques are good for searching in general.

Examples: